VBD- Volunteer for Bangladesh Logo

Great Kindness Challenge 2017

“Three things in human life are important: the first is to be kind; the second is to be kind; and the third is to be kind”- Henry James

The power of kindness within the society can be promoted to make the world a better place, every day, with even the simplest of kind acts. Youth Development Program of JAAGO Foundation has come again to celebrate “Great Kindness Challenge 2017” with the theme ‘Kindness Matters’. Great Kindness Challenge is a worldwide initiative to show respect and inspire people who work all day and night to keep us safe, secure and conscious. When you are kind to others, it not only changes you, it changes the world.

If you want to enjoy giving and receiving acts of kindness, you need to complete your registration and the participants will be known as “Kindness Ambassadors”. This will be the first come first serve. If you’re really excited about spreading kindness in your community, you can become a part of the Great Kindness Challenge. We have selected 19 GKC Coordinators for the respective districts to synchronize the whole event and they will take all the responsibilities for making GKC’17 successful.

Registration Fee-BDT 300 (for Dhaka). BDT 250 (for Outside Dhaka)

Registration Deadline: 15th November, 2017

Event Date: 20th November, 2017

The registration for The Great Kindness Challenge is open now.

Contact with your respective Coordinator soon

So what are you waiting for? Kindness starts with you.

Dhaka Tahsin Jalal Roudra tahsin.roudra@vbd.com.bd 1628321887
Mymensingh Ariful Islam ariful.islam@vbd.com.bd 1729732366
Chittagong Naveed Newaz naveed.newaz@vbd.com.bd 1676512603
Rajshahi Mahmuda Rahman mahmuda.rahman@vbd.com.bd 1738246896
Sylhet Jahidul Haque Shaon jahidul.haque@vbd.com.bd 1703280674
Rangpur Tanvir Mustakim Pranto tanvir.pranto@vbd.com.bd 1750984897
Barisal Hasan Mahmud mahmud.hasan@vbd.com.bd 1914603672
Khulna Toquiar Ahmed ahmed.toquiar@vbd.com.bd 1950147157
Jessore Md.Faridur Rahman prottoy prottoy.rahman@vbd.com.bd 1737090184
Comilla Tahmina Akter mili tahmina.mili@vbd.com.bd 1954041423
Rangamati Saurav Kumar Ray Deepu raysaurav17@gmail.com 1559688444
Dinajpur Pranab Chandra Shill pranab.chandra@vbd.com.bd 1731520027
B.Baria Tarek Aziz tarek.aziz@vbd.com.bd 1676752603
Chandpur AL Tamzid al.tamzid@vbd.com.bd 1634455575
Patuakhali Abul Bashar basar.abul@vbd.com.bd 1754409531
Jhenaidah Md mehadi hassain pranto pranto6344@gmail.com 1771443494
Moulvibazar Rayhan Rashid Rahi rayhan.rahi@vbd.com.bd 1724932596
Bogra Ahsan kabir kabir.ahsan@vbd.com.bd 1713868525
Magura Khan Nafiu al mustafa nafiu.mustafa@vbd.com.bd 1953825240

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join us in celebrating the impact our volunteers have been making through Volunteer for Bangladesh (VBD). From educating children in rural areas to providing clean water to communities in need, we're making a difference. Thank you for supporting our mission.

Share This Post

More To Explore

Peaceful Coexistence Through Civic Education

JAAGO Foundation in collaboration with International Republican Institute (IRI), implemented the ‘Social Harmony for Development’ project which emphasized enhancing knowledge of Bangladeshi youth on effective and peaceful methods of political participation. The project was designed with two major components in mind – improving understanding of peaceful coexistence, and civic education and engagement among the student